PharmCAS Community

College Ave Student Loans – August 24 Webinar for Schools

  • 1.  College Ave Student Loans – August 24 Webinar for Schools

    Posted 08-17-2021 09:21 AM

    WEBINAR FOR AACP MEMBER SCHOOLS
    Private Loans – What You Should Know and When They're the Right Choice for Your Students
    Tuesday, August 24, 2021
    2:00 pm EDT (1:00 pm CDT, 12:00 pm MDT, 11:00 am PDT)
    School Registration Link

    Deans, faculty, and staff at AACP member schools are invited to join College Ave Student Loans for a live webinar. The speaker, Kat Delgrosso, Head of College Ave Student Loan Campus Development - Mid-Atlantic, will discuss the current state of student loans and options for student loans, along with the education and financial literacy tools available for professional and graduate pharmacy students and their families.

    Attendees will…

    • Understand the competitive student loan landscape and the importance of considering options for students and families;
    • Compare Federal PLUS loans and private student loans;
    • Describe the factors that impact credit, approvals, and interest rates; and
    • Counsel students and families while incorporating financial literacy tools.

    The sponsored webinar is free and will be recorded. You can also visit College Ave at www.collegeave.com/aacp to learn more. We hope to see you there!



    ------------------------------
    Katie Owings Bruce
    Director of Application Services and Student Programs
    American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy
    703-739-2330 x1026
    kbruce@aacp.org
    ------------------------------