PharmCAS Community

Important Dates & Deadlines! 2019-2020 PharmCAS Configuration Portal & School Directory

  • 1.  Important Dates & Deadlines! 2019-2020 PharmCAS Configuration Portal & School Directory

    Posted 05-08-2019 12:40

    Hello colleagues,

    Preparations for the 2019-2020 PharmCAS application cycle are underway! Here are the items that are up next:

    PHARMCAS CONFIGURATION PORTAL WEBINAR
    PharmCAS staff encourage you and your admissions team to register for a free Configuration Portal webinar scheduled on May 13 at 2:00 pm ET (1p CT, 12p MT, 11a PT) about the new features for the 2019-2020 cycle. REGISTER HEREThe webinar will be recorded and shared for those who cannot attend the live event.

    PHARMCAS CONFIGURATION PORTAL LAUNCHES
    Colleges and schools should plan to update their 2019-2020 Program Pages via the CAS Configuration Portal between May 14 and June 21, even if they have no changes to their page or requirements. A message will be sent out to the primary PharmCAS contact at each institution on May 14 with more detailed information and training resources on this process.

    PHARMCAS SCHOOL DIRECTORY PAGE UPDATES DUE 5/31
    School Directory pages differ from the Program Pages embedded in the application that are updated via the CAS Configuration Portal. The 2019-2020 PharmCAS School Directory pages are now open for editing and edits are due by May 31. Due to changes to the Directory form, review every item for accuracy, even if your college/school has no edits this year. Some college/school responses may have shifted. A direct email was sent to the individual at your institution who currently has a login account for the PharmCAS School Directory form with more detailed information on this process (one individual per school). If you are unsure who your institution's primary contact is or the primary contact person has changed, please let us know as soon as possible via CAS@aacp.org.

    Should you have questions on any of these items, please let me know.

    Thanks,
    Katie



    ------------------------------
    Katie Owings Bruce
    Associate Director of Student Affairs
    American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy
    703-739-2330 x1026
    kbruce@aacp.org
    ------------------------------