PharmCAS Community

  • 1.  College Ave Student Loans

    Posted 24 days ago
    AACP and College Ave Student Loans are pleased to announce two upcoming webinars focused on the topic of financial literacy and resources for graduate and professional students.

    WEBINAR FOR PHARMACY STUDENTS
    The Emotional Aspects of Student Debt
    Tuesday, July 27, 2021
    2:00 pm EDT (1:00 pm CDT, 12:00 pm MDT, 11:00 am PDT)
    Student Registration Link

    The American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy and College Ave Student Loans invite current and prospective graduate and professional pharmacy students to join a live webinar on best practices to manage debt and finances. The speaker, Jennifer Trauman, Head of College Ave Student Loan Campus Development - Northeast, will help students understand the following:

    • Their views of money management and their origins;
    • The psychological impact of debt;
    • Tools and resources to help students cope and incorporate emotion into their financial plan;
    • Available school resources; and
    • Good money management strategies to implement during school and after graduation.

    WEBINAR FOR AACP MEMBER SCHOOLS
    Private Loans – What You Should Know and When They're the Right Choice for Your Students
    Tuesday, August 24, 2021
    2:00 pm EDT (1:00 pm CDT, 12:00 pm MDT, 11:00 am PDT)
    School Registration Link

    Deans, faculty, and staff at AACP member schools are invited to join College Ave Student Loans for a live webinar. The speaker, Kat Delgrosso, Head of College Ave Student Loan Campus Development - Mid-Atlantic, will discuss the current state of student loans and options for student loans, along with the education and financial literacy tools available for professional and graduate pharmacy students and their families.

    Attendees will…
    • Understand the competitive student loan landscape and the importance of considering options for students and families;
    • Compare Federal PLUS loans and private student loans;
    • Describe the factors that impact credit, approvals, and interest rates; and
    • Counsel students and families while incorporating financial literacy tools.

    Both sponsored webinars are free and will be recorded. You can also visit College Ave at www.collegeave.com/aacp and the AACP Virtual Pharmacy Education 2021 sponsors page to learn more. We hope to see you there!