PharmCAS Community

Register Now! What's New in the Configuration Portal? Webinar (5/13)

  • 1.  Register Now! What's New in the Configuration Portal? Webinar (5/13)

    Posted 29 days ago

    Hello colleagues,

    PharmCAS staff encourage you and your admissions team to register today for a free "What's New in the Configuration Portal?" webinar scheduled on May 13 at 3:00 pm ET (2p CT, 1p MT, 12p PT).

    REGISTER HERE 

    During this webinar, we will review the new features in the Configuration Portal and prepare you for the 2020-2021 cycle.  Learn how to customize your Program Materials page and application requirements using best practices that optimize the applicant experience, as well as use new system features, such as the updated interface and rules builder. The webinar will be recorded and shared for those who cannot attend the live event.

    The CAS Configuration Portal allows schools to customize and brand their respective Program Materials pages in the PharmCAS application, including course prerequisites, custom (school-specific) questions, and document upload requirements. Colleges and schools must update their 2020-2021 Program Materials pages via the CAS Configuration Portal between May 12 and June 19, even if they have no changes to their page or requirements. View other important dates for the upcoming cycle, including those for your PharmCAS School Directory pages.

    Programs may also find the Configuration Portal section of the PharmCAS User Guide helpful during this process. We hope you will join us on May 13!

    Thanks,
    Katie



    ------------------------------
    Katie Owings Bruce
    Director of Application Services and Student Programs
    American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy
    703-739-2330 x1026
    kbruce@aacp.org
    ------------------------------