PharmCAS Community

Register Now! PharmCAS Configuration Portal Webinar (5/13)

  • 1.  Register Now! PharmCAS Configuration Portal Webinar (5/13)

    Posted 04-24-2019 10:14

    Hello colleagues,

    PharmCAS staff encourage you and your admissions team to register today for a free Configuration Portal webinar scheduled on May 13 at 2:00 pm ET (1p CT, 12p MT, 11a PT) about the new features for the 2019-2020 cycle. REGISTER HERE. The webinar will be recorded and shared for those who cannot attend the live event.

    The CAS Configuration Portal allows schools to customize and brand their respective Program Pages in the PharmCAS application, including course prerequisites, custom (school-specific) questions, and document upload requirements. Colleges and schools should plan to update their 2019-2020 Program Pages via the CAS Configuration Portal between May 14 and June 21, even if they have no changes to their page or requirements. View other important dates for the upcoming cycle, including those for PharmCAS School Directory edits.

    During the webinar, we'll demonstrate how to set up and customize your program's homepage and requirements using best practices that optimize the applicant experience and focus on new system features, such as conditional questions and answer options.

    Programs may also find the Configuration Portal section of the PharmCAS User Guide helpful during this process. We hope you will join us on May 13!

    Thanks,
    Katie



    ------------------------------
    Katie Owings Bruce
    Associate Director of Student Affairs
    American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy
    703-739-2330 x1026
    kbruce@aacp.org
    ------------------------------