PharmCAS Community

CVS Health Minority Scholarship Winners

  • 1.  CVS Health Minority Scholarship Winners

    Posted 09-28-2020 13:40
    Edited by Rosie Walker 09-28-2020 14:17

    AACP is pleased to announce the winners of the 2020 CVS Health Minority Scholarship for Pharmacy Students! 

    • Jihan Eli, University of Minnesota College of Pharmacy
    • David Mata, Texas A&M University Irma Lerma Rangel College of Pharmacy
    • Amber Stroffolino, Loma Linda University School of Pharmacy
    • Kenneth Richardson, University of Pittsburgh School of Pharmacy
    • Leah Bishop, Drake University College of Pharmacy & Health Sciences 

    The association received a total of 689 completed applications for five (5) $8000 scholarships.  The quality of the submissions was outstanding, and the personal statements and the letters of support we received were truly inspiring.  A review committee comprised of AACP members and staff carefully completed reviews each application and the final winners were selected by CVS corporate staff.  

    Each recipient will receive a single $8,000 scholarship, paid directly to the institution where the student is enrolled. The purpose the CVS Health Minority Scholarship for Pharmacy Students is intended to promote and support a diverse population of student pharmacists by reducing the financial barriers and challenges faced by underrepresented minority (URM) students who are pursuing a PharmD degree. 

    We encourage you to learn more about these accomplished awardees by visiting the latest Pharm4Me blog and social media.

    Rosie Walker
    Director of Recruitment and Diversity
    American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy
    Arlington VA