PharmCAS Community

Register Now! PharmCAS Configuration Portal Webinar (5/12)

  • 1.  Register Now! PharmCAS Configuration Portal Webinar (5/12)

    Posted 15 days ago

    Hello colleagues,

    PharmCAS staff encourage you and your admissions team to register for a free PharmCAS Configuration Portal webinar scheduled on May 12 at 1:00 pm ET (12 pm CT, 11 am MT, 10 am PT).

    REGISTER HERE 

    During this webinar, we will review the new features in the Configuration Portal and prepare you for the 2021-2022 cycle. Learn how to customize your Program Materials page and application requirements using best practices that optimize the applicant experience, as well as use new system features, such as integrating Kira Talent assessments and showing the document question rule. The webinar will be recorded and shared for those who cannot attend the live event.

    The CAS Configuration Portal allows colleges and schools to customize and brand their respective Program Materials pages in the PharmCAS application, including course prerequisites, custom (school-specific) questions, document upload requirements, and Kira Talent assessments, if a program has opted to use these features. Colleges and schools must update their 2021-2022 Program Materials pages via the CAS Configuration Portal between May 11 and June 18, even if they have no changes to their page or requirements. View other important dates for the upcoming cycle, including those for your PharmCAS School Directory pages.

    Programs may also find the Configuration Portal section of the PharmCAS User Guide helpful during this process. We hope you will join us on May 12!

    Thanks,
    Katie



    ------------------------------
    Katie Owings Bruce
    Director of Application Services and Student Programs
    American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy
    703-739-2330 x1026
    kbruce@aacp.org
    ------------------------------